re:treat | that’s my type of cake

A while back my daughter Kate and I tagged teamed on a post about one of our favorite stores in Vancouver, The Regional Assembly of Text. One of our favorite features of this favorite store in our favorite city is their collection of vintage typewriters. So I shouldn’t have been surprised when one of my favorite blogs, Design Sponge, featured a story on The Regional Assembly of Text’s 4th birthday, and this cake.

cake-photo-one

cake-photo-three

Which of course, made me go all google-vintage cakey, to see what else had been created by others….

3626325608_b72ec90fb1

From Wild Cakes, also in Canada.

2609221092_132c6679ab

From Duffy Moon

388617383_400317db4b

From Mister.Gladstone

Excuse me, it’s time for cake. Happy Friday.

2 Responses to “re:treat | that’s my type of cake”


  1. 1 Kate September 4, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    all I can say is **wow**

  2. 2 Penny Hill September 4, 2009 at 5:01 pm

    Vintage Typewriter Cakes! OMIGOD! Heaven!


Leave a Reply

