a (well designed) place in time

The most awesome design studio clock ever. If I had this clock, I wouldn’t be able to stop staring at it. Meet the Qlocktwo.

Picture+15

I would buy this, right this minute, except that we have a runner up for the m.a.d.s.c.e., the shadow clock that Steve carried back from Paris, on his lap.

But I will lust for this one. Perhaps in red, and in Spanish.

QLOCKTWO_es_CHERRY_CAKE_672x672

Or the Lime Green in Dutch.

QLOCKTWO_nl_LIME_JUICE_672x672

The Frozen Blackberry tabletop, in Russian?

Picture+21

And they have an iPhone app. Of course, they have an iPhone app.

Picture+3

It’s from Biegert & Funk.  It comes in six languages and five colors (except for the iPhone app, which is English and German only) and updates time every 5 seconds. I think it’s beautiful and brilliant.

Thanks to If It’s Hip, It’s Here for the find.

1 Response to “a (well designed) place in time”


  1. 1 Penny Hill November 4, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    Wowie. Very pretty.
    Yet despite all the art, I still need a picture to show me my time – a clock with hands. No words, just angles. I don’t even need numbers on the face. Just the hands showing accurate time. 🙂


Leave a Reply

