buy:design | mustache mania

I’m an end-of-the-trend kind of gal. I usually catch them on their way out, just as they are about to hit the mainstream and become a Hallmark card or Target sales merchandise. Sure, there are a few folks behind me, but there are plenty more ahead of me.  Skeletons, blackbirds, and robots, remember them? When mustache stuff started showing up, I just thought it was quirky and weird. I didn’t figure out it was a trend until, well, yesterday when a few design blogs started demanding death to the mustache posts. Which means I am right on time and have about three days left before I have to hide.

We all know every trend breeds unfortunate knockoffs. And really, a bad mustache is just…bad. As a public service to help prevent mustache mistakes, Re:design brings you the best-designed, classiest, most useful, clever and tasteful mustache gifts for the holiday season. You can thank me later.

Bague_Moustache__018_full

For the jewelry lover, the Mustache Ring, by Melanie Favreau.

il_430xN.100653053

The How the West Was Warm Cowl, from Toasty Knits on Etsy.

AT28154_1

Draw your own. Comes in five styles–Salvador, Zorro, Burt, Django and Clark. From Atypyk, via Swiss Miss.

Mustache-Bandages

If you’re on a budget, consider Mustache Bandages.

il_430xN.99375417

For your bike, from Etsy, also via Swiss Miss.

6a00e5506da99788330120a5c99684970c-800wi

I don’t know that I can actually look at these, but I can’t look away, either. Mr. Mustache Pillow from Whorange.

But this, this I gotta have.

humunga

The Humunga Stash Dog Chew Toy, via Internet Therapy.

Leave a Reply

