design + coffee | an extra shot, please

From my new favorite blog, Dear Coffee, I love you. This spot on art was done by Brian W. Jones. Just to give credit (where it’s so clearly due), his studio website is Welcome Design. While you’re there, check out Pie Lab. And hold the cream, just the coffee please, with an extra shot. (first scouted at BB Blog)

Update: Poster credit goes to Adam Brackney at Workerman. T shirts available, too.

5 Responses to “design + coffee | an extra shot, please”


  1. 1 Alix January 27, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    Oh Gawd Kim. This one makes my hair stand up!

    This city is lousey with “Graphic Designers.”

    All of my friends have kids in college learning to be “Graphic Designers.”

    I am so grateful I have work, but I was hired as a writer, with a masters (= the cover charge,) and not as a designer.

    If I had, I would not have been. That I can promise you.

  2. 2 Alix January 27, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    I love it! You Wordsmithed the headline in the time it took me to agonize through the reply!

    Kim, you are such a pro. Your words put the rest to shame.

    I mean that.

  3. 3 kimtb January 27, 2010 at 2:15 pm

    Thanks for the comments! I tried “hold the whip”, but it sounded too S&M. I swear I would buy this poster, if it was one…and hang it in the studio.

    • 4 Alix January 27, 2010 at 2:45 pm

      Yes. “Hold the Whip” would be great! Unfortunately, it would get you on some kind of searchable database, and some day the police would ask you about it.

  4. 5 kimtb January 27, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    I’m already receiving about ten emails a day FROM MYSELF promising me a wonderful Russian bride. I must tread carefully with my clever-speak.


Leave a Reply

