caffeinated design

Most design studios run on coffee. Most designers do, too. I will confess my addiction to caffeine, but also to great coffee graphics. Info graphics, packaging graphics, advertising graphics….all of it. Like this stuff:

From Plaid Creative.

Of course, it’s not just about me and my cup. The entire global economy seems to want to be involved.

From mint.com

And packaging from Stumptown Coffee Roasters...

Via The Dieline.

And One World Coffee packaging by Able.

And books (this one is on my Christmas list). Connecting Worlds: the Coffee Trail… (also available from my favorite Davis shop, nestware).

And the design star of all things caffeinated, at least in my mind, the perfect latte.

Photo by Geisha.

There’s more, but it’s a rainy Friday afternoon, and I may have to  make an emergency Peet’s run. In the meantime, I leave you with my favorite coffee blog… Dear Coffee, I love you.

1 Response to “caffeinated design”


  1. 1 loran December 21, 2010 at 11:34 am

    This is great Kim! You and Steve were my intro to really great, gotta-have-it coffee, and even though I’m a decaf gal, I have such high regard for the good stuff. Remember my coffee bean coaster? 🙂 And you know I went decaf while @ TBD…ask Steve if he remember when I came into his office for a mtg after drinking a soda and was talking so fast he couldn’t understand a word I said! xoxo


Leave a Reply

